Thursday, 30 August 2012

Victoryrosemusic is closed for the time being...

Victoryrosemusic is closed for the time being. Mediafire locked my account and thus I have no access to my files. In something like 3 years there where 3-4 complaints of a copyrighted nature.
Mediafire insisted this constituted 'multiple complaints'
They were for concerts already publicly posted elsewhere on the internet. I simply shared this music (which had no commercial value) because it moved my heart & I wanted to help the Artist get some more exposure.
Sadly some very small man in a grey suit living a grey life somewherewould rather shut down the sharing of freely available music!? based on a law which is designed to protect music companies loosing music..!
 [Of course if these music companies hadn't been deliberately screwing everyone for the last 30 odd years to fill their own pockets out of greed and arrogance they probably wouldn't be collapsing/going bankrupt now]
Karma is infallible !

Victoryroselossless however will continue in the near future. VRL is where my heart really lies as it exists to offer fans of Sigur Rós the opportunity to listen to live Re-mastered concerts & videos.
you can find me sharing SR elsewhere if you look.
It might be possible to re-upload some things every now and then. please email me  

Wednesday, 1 August 2012

Sigur Rós - Prospect Park, NYC 2012.07.31

Sigur Rós Prospect Park, Brooklyn NYC 2012.07.31

Not bad quality but really needs lossless to hold the power of this sublime music. Worth a listen for  Í Gær  alone!

Set List: (1 single track)

01 Ekki múkk
02 Varúð
03 Ný batterí
04 Í Gær
05 Vaka
06 Sæglópur
07 Svefn-g-englar
08 Viðrar vel til loftárása
09 Hoppípolla
10 Med blóðnasir
11 Olsen Olsen
12 Festival
13 Hafsól
14 Glósóli
15 Popplagið