Tuesday, 30 September 2008

Sigur ros - Icelandic Opera House - Reyjkavic 12.06.1999

Sigur ros - Icelandic Opera House - Reykjavik 12th June 1999 - FM Broadcast

An absolute classic SR show.

Here are the notes from the original uploader:

This is a stellar early show from the band. I think this version may have been uncirculated, or atleast virtually uncirculated until recently. It came about from a thread on the sigur-ros.co.uk forum about this concert. One of the moderators of the site said he had a clean soundboard version of this concert. He was asked to upload it so it could be checked against the hissy FM version thats widely circulated. This is the version we have here. Huge thanks to bjössi for unleashing this version!

It marks the last appaearnce by the original drummer ágúst, and the first by amiina as the string accompaniment.

I have removed the two tracks from this concert which were included on the Svefn-G-Englar ep and it seems this is the same source used for these released tracks.
As mentioned above, there does exist a quite well circulated FM version of this which is quite hissy - this is a huge upgrade on that.

einzack (2008-04-06)

01 Von
02 Syndir Guðs
03 Flugufrelsarinn
04 Olsen Olsen
05 Ágætis Byrjun
06 Viðrar Vel Til Loftárása
07 Svefn-G-Englar
08 Ný Batterí
09 Nýja Lagið
10 Hafssol

part 1
part 2
download 2 extra tracks-2 and 9 only

Huge thanks to Einzac

Monday, 29 September 2008

Heima OST

Heima Soundtrack + extras

This is simply the music taken from the video 'Heima' but with the addition of two extra tracks not included in the film - Ny Batteri and E-bow
I honestly believe this version of Ny Batteri is the best ever performed live by SR.
The sound quality is amazing, i personally feel it is better than their commercial CD's. Thanks to Birgir Jon Birgisson for the audio engineering.

Track List:

01 Glosoli
02 Heysatan
03 Se Lest
04 Gitardjamm
05 Olsen Olsen
06 Popplagio
07 Surtshellir
08 Agaetis Bryjun
09 A Fero til Briedafjarder Vorio 1922
10 Daudalagio
11 Hoppipolla
12 Staralfur
13 Vaka
14 Heima
15 Von
16 Samskyeti
17 Ny Batteri (bonus track)
18 E-bow (bonus track)

[MF] Download

Sigur ros - Acoustic Session and Q and A New York 06.10.2007

Acoustic Session and Q and A - New York 6.10.2007

Around this time Sigur ros where doing many small acoustic gigs in support of the film Heima. They where quite intimate and gave the audiences an appreciation of how down to earth and humble Sigur ros are . . . in my opinion anyway !
The reason for including this particular gig is that at the end of the Q and A session one of the audience asks "What is it that we can do[the audience] to convince you to do an encore?
After a quick discussion in the background SR perfrom a beautiful acoustic version of Godan Daginn with Jonsi seeming to make up and start singing the lyrics towards the end of the song.
Beautiful . . . I wish they had recorded song as it was sung here !
Appologies for the low 128kbps bit rate and the clipping during loud parts but well worth it for this song and the 1 hour long interview. Enjoy


download-new link 30.12.08

no password

Sunday, 28 September 2008

BBC Electric Proms Acoustic Set

Sigur ros - BBC Electric Proms 07.11.2007 - Acoustic Set

BBC Electric Proms are proud to be hosting the UK premiere of Sigur Ros Heima and welcoming the band for a unique acoustic performance.

1 Agaetis Byrjun
2 Heima
3 Njosnavelin
4 Heysatan
5 Samskeyti
6 Vaka
7 Von
8 Staralfur


No Password

Friday, 26 September 2008

Welcome Note

Welcome to Victory Rose. The Sigur ros and other concerts posted here, are aimed at being a middle way between the low bitrate concerts easily available from DC++ and the full flac torrents available from Dimedozen. I have extracted them using the Fraunhofer mp3 pro compression at 320 Kbps to give a balance between quality and size. With the exception of some professional broadcast concerts I have re-mastered the concerts. This is neccesary because many of the originals have been recorded from the audience. Re-mastering can, at the very least bring levels up to CD standard but, at best can completly transform and breath new life into these amazing concerts. Although not perfect the concerts presented here are a huge improvment on the originals and it is my sincere wish that you will be able to appreciate and enjoy them as much as I do

On a note of quality i appreciate the comments and requests that many of the kind uploaders have made with respect to not compressing their flac torrents but for those who wish to enjoy these concerts on mp3 players and to make these top quality concerts available to all please accept my forebearance. Also if you are unhappy, please try them out before passing judgement