Sunday, 24 April 2011

For Nihon | Various (mp3 / flac) - Now Available For Download

Please click :here: - For Nihon | Various (mp3 / flac)

After learning about the tragic events of the Japanese earthquake on March 11th my wife, Hollie, and I were talking about ways to help. We decided to ask a few friends to join a compilation to help raise money. A few quickly became many as we were overwhelmed and warmed by the eagerness of these musicians to get involved.

"For Nihon" features some of the premier names in ambient / experimental music. 100% of the profits from the sale of this album will be donated to the Japan Earthquake Relief Fund set up by New York's Japan Society.

* There will be a physical version of this album available as a two-cd set soon.

Cover image | Irene Suchocki


1. Rhian Sheehan - Places In Between
2. Arms and Sleepers - Crash
3. aus - Daylight
4. Christina Vantzou - Your Changes Have Been Submitted
5. Dustin O'Halloran Featuring Adam Wiltzie - Opus 43
6. Peter Broderick - Quiet Long Enough
7. Ryuichi Sakamoto - Kizuna
8. Cokiyu - Volar
9. Clem Leek - A Light To Guide You
10. Biosphere - Inner Ohm
11. Last Days - Hanami
12. Robin Guthrie & Harold Budd - We Enter The Night
13. Goldmund - Nihon
14. Amman Abbasi - Fragmented Earth
15. Ex Confusion - Chapter 5
16. Colin Kenniff Featuring Hollie Kenniff - Wind and Distance
17. Hammock - Sora
18. Sawako - Lightlit
19. Deru - Days Then
20. Hollie Kenniff - This Time Tomorrow
21. The American Dollar - Near East
22. Joseph Mineado - Roads
23. Bexar Bexar - Gold 1
24. Ametsub - Opening
25. Olafur Arnalds - Edalaus II
26. Nils Frahm & Anne Muller - Aussenseiter
27. Jon Hopkins - Abandon Window
28. Rafael Anton Irisarri & Goldmund - Dissolution
29. Helios - Sing The Same Song Twice
30. Ulrich Schnauss & Mark Peters - Balcony Sunset
31. Taylor Deupree - For A Morning When
32. Alva Noto - Is Otto Roessler Right?
33. Balmorhea - Candor
34. Near The Parenthesis - This Too
35. Little Phrase - Time Is Golden
36. Ryan Teague - Even Space
37. Rob Simonsen - 2.4 Metres
38. Max Richter - Bach Mirror

Thursday, 21 April 2011

Keith Kenniff - The Last Survivor OST

Keith Kenniff - The Last Survivor OST

It gives me great pleasure to have the opportunity to draw your attention to a new album by Keith Kenniff (aka: Goldmund / Helios) Whilst being a long term fan of Keith's music in all its guises this in particular has the unique quality of really tugging the old heart strings. It can't be easy for a musician to write a score that supports and enhances the visual elements of a film but here I feel Keith has surpassed himself. The music is at times almost painfully sad yet at others gloriously uplifting. Maybe one of Keith's greatest works to date?
You may recall Keith kindly let me post some un-released works :here: from his personal collection a while back exclusively for visitors of Victory Rose. If you haven't already done so, then please check out this wonderful collection of music and if I may also encourage you firstly to go the website to find out more about this beautifully poignant film and secondly to check out the 'buy here' link as it leads to Keith's own site where you can purchase the album for a very reasonable price in any format you wish.
Ps: did you know he also now offers his services Mastering music?


1. Opening
2. Anchor’s Hold
3. Havelock
4. Everywhere
5. Care
6. Swifts
7. Aerial
8. Word Of Mouth
9. Clemency
10. Column Heals
11. Lux
12. Downward To Darkness On Extended Wings
13. Pine View
14. Over The Nest
15. Preservation Divine
16. Receives
17. Stranded
18. Yama

Please go here - The last survivor
Extended Trailer

Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Mr Pearson 11.04.2011 Studio Brussel Radio Session

photo: Danielle Millea

Mr Pearson 11.04.2011 Studio Brussel Radio Session

Another session in perfect quality. A very interesting interview in particular for fans. This one is a bit special in that Josh offers three songs in a profoundly intimate and quiet manner almost whispering near the end. Amazing session

Set List:

01 Sorry With A Song
02 Country Dumb
03 Woman When Ive Raised Hell
04 Interview

[MF] - MP3
[MF] -Flac

Monday, 11 April 2011

Mr Pearson - 05.04,2011 Grüner Jäger Hamburg - Re master

photo: andy cook

Mr Pearson - 05.04,2011 Grüner Jäger Hamburg - Re master

Lineage: Church Audio CA 14 Cardioids > Sony RH1 (PCM-mode) > Hi-MD > Sonic Stage > wav > Re master > Flac sbe/8

I think for many this marks a longggg wait and marks quite a historic post, the 1st live recording (for the most part) of JoshTPearson in many years. Certainly one which Ive been looking forward to for a very long time since first hearing the 'Lift to Experience' a record said to be one of the best debut albums of all time!
Anyways, this Re mastered recording, posted here through the great kindness of the taper is an extraordinary record of a modern day master of his craft. I'm not sure if he was using an electric or an acoustic here! but its quite a concert.
NB: Please check the notes, due to certain circumstances the quality of the last song is not as good as the previous ones.

Set List:

01 Intro
02 Rivers Of Babylon
03 Sweetheart I Ain't Your Christ
04 Woman, when I've Raised Hell
05 Sorry With A Song
06 Crowd Banter
07 Country Dumb
08 Crowd Banter
09 Singer To The Crowd

[MF] Flac - part 1   part 2
(Lossless only by request of the taper)

Sunday, 3 April 2011

Broken links...

Please help me by reporting any broken links either in comments or email. I haven't got time to go through and check everything. Any reported links are re-uploaded straight away :) Im not using RS anymore but am slowly moving everything over to Mediafire.
Recent re-up's:
All the Explosions in the Sky Concert - Videos
Múm - Great Wide Open - Video
Efterklang - Great Wide Open - Video

Emeralds - 2010.10.18 Unsound Festival, Krakow

Emeralds - 2010.10.18 Unsound Festival, Krakow

Fantastic CD quality 35 minute concert of this awesome genre leading band
[MF] - 320MP3

Mr Pearson - BBC6 Radio Session

Great quality and quite funny. Josh has a wicked sense of humour
[MF] - download

Kyle Bobby Dunn - Ways of Meaning

Kyle Bobby Dunn - Ways of Meaning - Release date: 02/05/2011

Im excited to have this opportunity to announce the follow up release to Kyle's amazing 'A Young Person's Guide To...' due to be released early in May. Kyle is fast becoming one of the very best ambient/drone artists out there, indeed this new record will sit perfectly alongside such artists as Brian Eno and Stars Of The Lid. Kyle has put a lot into this record, searching deep into himself to pen some quite emotional and at times intense music. This provides the rare opportunity to really be able to share something of the artists intended emotions through the music. Another sublime quality of this record is the perfectly timed & measured composition within the structure of the music. Its this quality that, for me, puts Kyle's music up there with the very best in this genre.

[MF] - Dropping Sandwiches in Chester Lake mp3
Review - (a professional review...unlike mine! :)
A Young Persons Guide To... Very reasonably priced!

Message to Bears EP1 - Vinyl 180g

Back in November 2008 Jerome kindly offered his album 'EP 1' for free download to visitors of Victoryrosemusic. Im delighted to announce his record company has just produced a heavy duty vinyl record of the much acclaimed 'Departures' album. Such beautiful warm heartfelt music for the coming summer

Info & Information - BandcampLinkReview
Video - Beautiful acoustic rendition