Monday, 30 May 2011

Heima HD Digital Download - Update

you can now order the 5 new unreleased extras separately. If you have already purchased the DVD please check the link at the bottom to find out how to download them for free! 

Saturday, 28 May 2011

EiTS - Ancienne Belgique - 24.05.2011 - Video

EiTS - Ancienne Belgique - 24.05.2011 - Video

This is the first new Explosions concert video we've had in many years and its been well worth the wait. They have such a huge selection of material to choose from now so with the inclusion of new songs, Explosions in the Sky are more than ever one of the best live acts playing today.

Set List:

01 Last Known Surroundings
02 Yasmin the Light
03 Catastrophe and the Cure
04 Only Moment
05 Postcard from 1952
06 The Birth and Death of the Day,
07 Your Hand in Mine,
08 Let Me Back In, The Moon Is Down

[MF] - Part 1 Part 2

Saturday, 21 May 2011

Mono - The Manning Bar, Sydney 05.12.2009 - Video

Mono - The Manning Bar, Sydney 05.12.2009 - Video ~(.flv)

Another very nice 90 minute video of Mono from 2009. The video itself is very dark, intense with flashes of coloured shots (like the picture above) However the sound on this one is particularly good. Split with winrar into 3 parts. Im not sure of the set list but its a very pleasing one!

Set List:

Ashes In The Snow
Burial At Sea
Follow The Map
Pure As Snow
The Kidnapper's Bell
Halcyon (Beautiful Days)
Everlasting Light

[MF] Part 1 Part 2 Part 3

Monday, 16 May 2011

Mr T. York - Solo (acoustic) 2002 - Re Master

Couldn't resist re-mastering this one as it was already good. If your a fan of the man then I think this will be a real treat. Fantastic quality. Tom alternates between acoustic guitar & piano. More info you can see from the set list! also some very nice album art is included in each of the uploads. Thanks to the taper & original uploader xx

CD 01 - 26.10.2002

01 Intro
02 Everything In Its Right Place
03 I might be Wrong
04 Sail To The Moon
05 Like Spinning Plates
06 There There
07 Pyramid Song
08 Lucky
09 After The Gold Rush

CD 02 - 27.10.2001

01 Intro
02 Street Spirit
03 Morning Bell
04 Nice Dream
05 I Might Be Wrong
06 Sail To The Moon
07 Like Spinning Plates
08 True Love Waits
09 Paranoid Android

CD 1 - Flac Part 1 Part 2
CD 2 - Flac Part 1 Part 2

Saturday, 14 May 2011

Jónsi - Brighton 2010 Rás 2 FM

Jónsi - Brighton 2010 Rás 2 FM

Six songs only, sadly missing the new song he performed here but anyways a top quality [as always] recording from Icelandic Radio. You can download a complete audience recording I made myself ! :HERE:

Set List:

01 Stars In Still Water
02 Go Do
03 Boy Lilikoi
04 Animal Arithmetic
05 Around Us
06 Sticks & Stones

[MF] Download

Sunday, 8 May 2011

Peter Broderick - Questions & Answers

Peter Broderick - Questions & Answers

By chance I saw that Peter had invited people to email him from his website with any questions and he would try to answer them all. In a typically inspired Peter Broderick way, he answered 16 questions in words and music.
I thought this was a wonderful idea and was myself inspired to put them all together into a sort of 'fantasy album' to see how they fit together
I like it. I hope if you are also a fan you will like it as well.
I also hope it attracts more people to Peter's music... It really is rather good. There are 15 song/answers ranging from 28 seconds to 5 minutes including a couple of unreleased songs. A very lovely listening experience

Track List:

01 Dear Jana, Inspiration Question
02 Dear Diego, I Don't Understand the Question Question
03 Dear Bryan, Falling Asleep Question
04 Dear Andrew, Parental Musical Influence Question
05 Dear James, Creation Question
06 Dear Helena, What Has Music Allowed You Question
07 Dear Damien, Below It Question
08 :broken:
09 Dear Matt, I Wish I'd Written That Song Question
10 Dear Mark, Liverpool Question
11 Dear Colin, Life Long Question
12 Dear Fritz, Album Art Question
13 Dear Sandy, Words On Home Question
14 Dear Jarema, Lyrical Question
15 Dear Jed, Creative Drought Question
16 Dear Alex, Bella Union Song Question

[MF] Download

Saturday, 7 May 2011

Mono - Salon Teatro 2010.03.11 - Video

Mono - Salon Teatro 2010.03.11 - Video
(Titles edited out to create a continuous concert. Credits to original uploader in the file)

90 minute video, superb quality, great performance. An absolute must for fans. Split into 4 parts with winrar

[MF] Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4

Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Jacaszek - 2011.04.24 [F]luister Festival

Jacaszek - 2011.04.24 [F]luister Festival

An amazing 45 minute set including live clarinet. As with a lot of my posts this is minimal, electronic, ambient, modern classical type of music. If you like this sort of stuff then you'll LOVE this.

Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Sigur Rós - Forum II, Melbourne 29.10.2007 Heima 3 song Acoustic set - Re-master

Sigur Rós - Forum II, Melbourne 29.10.2007 Heima 3 song Acoustic set - Re-master

With much gratitude to Chris Im happy to be able to finally offer a quality recording of this 3 song acoustic set from the mini tour that Sigur Rós did in 2007 to support the release of their award winning 'rockumentory' Heima. For very nice for the acoustic Heima song

Set List:

01 Ágætis Byrjun
02 Heima
03 Njósnavelin

[MF] MP3