Monday, 2 January 2012

Sigur Rós - Laugardalsholl, Reykjavik 23.11.2008 Re-master - 'The Last Concert!'

Sigur Rós - Laugardalsholl, Reykjavik 23.11.2008 Re-master - 'The Last Concert!' 

Lineage: at831 - SP-SPSB-11 (Bass Roll-off at 107 HZ) - Edirol R09 at 16 bit 44.1 Khz
Transfer: SD card > SDslot > PC > Audition 1.5 > Cdwave > TLH > FLAC (8) - Re-master...

Quality/Performance: 88/100

Firstly I must say a huge thanks to 'bnz' for his kindness in making this re-master possible.
Secondly, the 'Last Concert' tag. Its not the last concert ever! but from a recent comment by the band it seems this will be the last concert, musically speaking of this type and feel.
I thought then this would be a wonderful post to end 2011 and to begin 2012 by posting the last concert the band performed live together and to mark what promises to be one of the most exciting years for fans for a long time with a new album coming [maybe March...ish] and a tour or at least live performances nearing the end of the year.
The recording here is wonderful, the only criticism would be it is a little 'hot' but not enough to spoil your listening enjoyment

Set List:

01 Svefn g englar
02 Glosoli
03 Ný batterí
04 Fljótavik
05 Við spilum endalaust
06 Hoppípolla
07 Með blóðnasir
08 Inní mér syngur vitleysingur
09 E-bow
10 Sæglópur
11 Festival
12 Hafsól
13 Gobbledigook
14 All alright
15 Popplagið

[MF] Flac - part1   part2   part3  track7 (sorry missed in the making of the zips!)
[MF]  Mp3 -    part2   part1 - newlink


JACkory said...

Can't open first part...file is invalid. No problem with the second. Hope all is well, Jon, and have a great 2012.

Anonymous said...

Thanks for this, Jon! I'm having the same issue -- part one of the MP3 is invalid. Thanks again!

Anonymous said...

have the same problem :(
Is it possible to upload it again?

Anonymous said...

ooops just saw it has been uploaded already! Better go for my glasses and some coffee.....Many thanx for doing it!!!

Tom said...

Thanks so much for this great concert. In the flac version track 7 is missing. Is it possible to upload the missing song?

Victoryrosemusic admin said...

So sorry for missing t7. When making the zips for uploading I have to mix them to get as close to the 200mb's limit for free users
jon x

Tom said...

Thank you for the missing track. Now I can listen to the complete concert. Really fantastic!