Monday, 11 April 2011

Mr Pearson - 05.04,2011 Grüner Jäger Hamburg - Re master

photo: andy cook

Mr Pearson - 05.04,2011 Grüner Jäger Hamburg - Re master

Lineage: Church Audio CA 14 Cardioids > Sony RH1 (PCM-mode) > Hi-MD > Sonic Stage > wav > Re master > Flac sbe/8

I think for many this marks a longggg wait and marks quite a historic post, the 1st live recording (for the most part) of JoshTPearson in many years. Certainly one which Ive been looking forward to for a very long time since first hearing the 'Lift to Experience' a record said to be one of the best debut albums of all time!
Anyways, this Re mastered recording, posted here through the great kindness of the taper is an extraordinary record of a modern day master of his craft. I'm not sure if he was using an electric or an acoustic here! but its quite a concert.
NB: Please check the notes, due to certain circumstances the quality of the last song is not as good as the previous ones.

Set List:

01 Intro
02 Rivers Of Babylon
03 Sweetheart I Ain't Your Christ
04 Woman, when I've Raised Hell
05 Sorry With A Song
06 Crowd Banter
07 Country Dumb
08 Crowd Banter
09 Singer To The Crowd

[MF] Flac - part 1   part 2
(Lossless only by request of the taper)

No comments: