Sunday, 20 June 2010

Jónsi - Club69 31.03.2010 - Re-master - Full Concert !

Jónsi - Club69 31.03.2010 - Re-master - Full Concert !

I'm so excited to present the full concert from the 1st public performance by Jónsi. Its a wonderful fun filled concert with loads of banter between Jónsi & the crowd. The quality is great. I had a lot of fun mastering this particular one, taking most of a day & a night to gently tease and bit by bit enhance all the various aspects of the original recording. It was quite a learning experience just to patiently keep going until finally it came together as I had envisioned !
I must give my heartfelt thanks to the person who recorded the original with which to work with. Without their kindness we wouldn't have been able to experience this historically important 1st concert from Jónsi. In many ways this one is fast becoming my favourite. It has a really nice honest & sincere simplicity about it, less polished and confident than recent shows - but in a good way! I love it. I hope you do to.

Set List:

01 Stars In Still Water
02 Hengilás
03 Icicle Sleeves
04 Kolniður
05 Tornado
06 St Naive
07 Sinking Friendships
08 Go Do
09 New Piano Song
10 Around Us
11 Boy Lilikoi
12 New Guitar Song

[MF] Download - MP3
[MF] Download FLAC - Part 1 Part 2 Part 3


Anonymous said...

thanks a lot!

Winnie Shen said...

Hi! Thank you so much for this!!
I have one question though: what are those occassional clicking sounds in the background? I hear some clicking sounds with the tracks "Sinking Friendship" and "Paino Song." Are those camera shutter?

Victoryrosemusic admin said...

Hi Winnie,
yes they are camera clicks. The Club 69 is so called because they only ever invite 69 people at any 1 time! so its quite an intimate performance... as can be gathered by the slightly annoying camera sounds :)