Tuesday, 23 December 2008

Sigur ros - Greek Theatre LA 02.10.2008 Re-Master 2008

Sigur ros - Greek Theatre LA 02.10.2008 Re-Master 2008

Lineage: Edirol R-09 24/48 wav -> batterybox -> CA-11 (last song is recorded with internal R-09 mic)Transfer: wav 24/48 -> SoundStudio (cut and upped 12db) -> xACT (flac) ->

A superb recording from near to the end of Sigur ros's recent tour. Its one of those concerts that is just that little bit slower, more introverted, relaxed than others. As soon as the first track Sven-G-Englar begins with that beautiful discordant feedback floating in the background you know its going to be good one. I love the guitar work on Popplagio - it is Huge!! Heartfelt thanks to Shota for allowing me to Re-master this concert and share it with you. Enjoy

Track List:

1 Svefn g englar
2 Glosoli
3 Ny batteri
4 Vid spilum endalaust
5 Hopp’polla
6 Festival
7 Heysatan
8 E-bow
9 Saeglopur
10 Inni mer syngur vitleysingur
11 Hafssol
12 Gobbledigook
13 Popplagio
14 All alright (edit)

download part1
download part2
download part3

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I was fortunate enough to attend this concert and I'm so glad that a remastered recording is available.Thank you!