Monday, 5 January 2009

Sigur ros - The Fillmore Detroit 09.23.2008 Re-Master 08

Sigur ros - The Fillmore Detroit 09.23.2008 Re-Master 08

Lineage: Sony ECM-717 + Sony TCD-D8 (44.1 kHz, FOB 2nd level) Transfer: M1 -> 7-Pin -> M-Audio 2496 -> CD-WAVE-> Audacity (Normalize)-> FLAC. Taped by RyanJ

This one is special. It is unique in that the combination of Ryan J's excellent recording, the acoustics of the venue and the re-mastering have produced what for me sounds like Sigur ros live. There is an amazing energy at this particular concert, more so than I have heard for a long time. Also listen to the truly terrifyingly powerful guitar that comes in at about 50 seconds of the 1st song, Sven-G-Englar. Turn the lights down, put on your best headphones, close your eyes, turn up the volume, imagine yourself there and enjoy the experience. Thanks to Ryan J.
NB: This particular master is very 'colorful' and 'big' sounding

Track list:

01 Svefn-G-Englar
02 Glósóli
03 Ny Batteri
04 E-bow
05 Fljótavík
06 Við Spilum Endalaust
07 Hoppípolla
08 Meo Blódnasir
09 Inní Mér Syngur Vitleysingur
10 Festival
11 Svo Hljótt
12 Heysátan
13 Sæglópur
14 Hafsól
15 Gobbledigook
16 Popplagio

[MF] Download part1 part2


ximeremix said...

Pity about the guy shouting in the quiet bit of Haysatán!!!! other than that, one of the best I've heard

Wm.D.S. said...

i would like to request a re-up (mp3), as this one is gone.
thank you!

victoryrose said...

new links on the way. thanks

Wm.D.S. said...

awesome--thank you!

Victoryrosemusic admin said...