Saturday, 24 January 2009

Sigur Rós - Wiltshire Theatre, LA 06.10.2001 Re-Master 09

Sigur Rós - Wiltshire Theatre, LA 06.10.2001 Re-Master 09

Lineage: Audience DAT > cd-r (low gen) > EAC (secure) > wav > Trader's Little Helper > flac > Wav>Re-Master>wav/mp3>you

An Absolute gem of a concert. Its one of those that has an amazing exciting energy running through. The sound is very clear with Jonsi's voice rising above. I love the drums on this one as well, big powerful hits with plenty of crashing cymbols. I was thinking how I never really comment on Kjartan, Orri, or Georg but I think this is because the keyboards, drums and bass never really stand out but this is not a critism rather the highest compliment. The playing as a whole is so good it allows the mind full scope to just listen, enjoy and drift off. If Georg started playing fancy jazz riffs on his bass it might be cool to listen to but it would distract you from the essence of the Sigur Rós sound. Thanks to Einzack for original upload

Set List:

01 Vaka
02 Njósnavelin
03 Ný batterí
04 E-bow
05 Álafoss
06 Olsen Olsen
07 Fyrsta / Samkeyti
08 Svefn-G-Englar
09 Dauðalagið
10 Popplagið

download p1
download p2 (new links 07.06.09)

download FLAC


RRCM said...

Downloaded the Portland 2008 concert. Awesome stuff!
The Rapidshare links for part 1 and 3 of the Wiltshire Theatre 2001 concert don't seem to work...

Victoryrosemusic admin said...

new links - but in just 2 parts now - sorry for any inconvenience :^ )