Tuesday, 11 November 2008

Sigur ros - Madison Square Garden NY 02.09.2006

Sigur ros - Madison Square Garden NY 02.09.2006

Lineage: unknown

Although this concert came from a source with no information nyctaper has informed me this was originally recorded and produced by themselves. Please use link below to download the original

Original FLAC and MP3 can be found at http://www.nyctaper.com/

A fairly good quality but low bit rate of 160. Its a little quiet but still worth a download. Its funny listening to Jonsi at the end of Staralfur trying to explain something about trying to count the difficult beats of Heysatan but being put of by the squeeking of the haromonioum. At least I think thats what he was saying??! Enjoy

Track List:

01 Takk / glósóli
02 Ný batterí
03 Sæglópur
04 Gong
05 Andvari
06 Hoppípolla
07 Með Blóðnasir
08 Se Lest
09 Olsen Olsen
10 Viðrar vel til loftárása
11 Svo hjótt
12 Heysátan
13 Starálfur
14 Hafssól
15 Popplagið

no password


nyctaper said...

Originally a NYCTaper recording, posted here without permission or credit.
Flacs are available here:

Anonymous said...

Oh chill out, nyctaper. You are the prince of irony. But I dig your Bjork and Animal Collective recordings. And I totally dig your re-masters, victoryrose. Group hug.